- Manchester United dismiss manager Michael Carrick after poor start to season
- Retro technology boosts holiday shopping among young Canadians this year
- Nvidia board reportedly plans to remove CEO Jensen Huang amid controversy
- CCTV footage shows moped fleeing scene of Clapham bus driver shooting
- Hunter investigated for alleged shooting of Iberian lynx reintroduced to wild
- Democrat Scott Colom wins Mississippi Senate seat as state’s first Black senator
- Building collapse in Brooklyn results in two fatalities and multiple injuries
- Canada maintains ban on Russian players from World Juniors despite valid visas
Author: News Desk
WhatsApp users can block contacts (Picture: Getty)
WhatsApp users have been treated to a number of new features of late, from the ability to use the messaging service on more than one device, to being able to edit messages and hide chats.
However, one feature that has been around since the dawn of time is the option to block people.
Hopefully you haven’t got yourself into a bad enough situation to be blocked, but break-ups and arguments between friends can get messy.
Here’s how to work out if you’ve been blocked on the chat service WhatsApp.
Signs you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp
There are a few easy ways to tell you’re on the receiving end of that block button.
You’ll no longer see whether they’re online or their last online time and date. Some users already restrict this, so if you’ve never been able to see these things it might not all be lost.
You can’t see any updates to their contact profile photo on Whatsapp. You may not see any profile photo at all, and instead just see a blank circle.
If you send a message to this person you’ll never get the double tick, instead seeing one tick that represents undelivered. This will also never turn blue.
If you try to call the person on Whatsapp, it won’t go through.
Arguments between friends can lead to people getting blocked on social media (Picture:Getty)
What should I do if I’ve been blocked?
Sorry to say, but the best thing to do is leave the person alone. Don’t try to get in touch with them through other channels and respect their wishes to avoid contact with you.
They won’t receive any of the messages you sent while they had blocked you, so there’s nothing to delete.
Either wait for them to unblock you or move on, as there’s no way you can reverse it on your end.
MORE : How to read deleted messages on WhatsApp – step by step guide
MORE : List of WhatsApp changes in 2023 – from Chat lock to message edits
Follow Metro across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Share your views in the comments below
By the age of nine, the little boy had finished primary, secondary and high school.
‘It’s a bit of a mystery.’
The loud moans of Great Fairies in Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom led a TikToker’s neighbour to file a noise complaint.
So could Alison and Dermot.
A German national has been arrested on suspicion of homicide.
The rapist targeted young trainee instructors at a riding school in the 1980s.
Manchester United aren’t on the same level as neighbours City.
Fans are insisting Diablo 4 prices are are way worse than what you’d find in Call Of Duty and Overwatch 2.
The captain enjoyed a stellar season.
Subscribe to Updates
Get the latest creative news from FooBar about art, design and business.

